×

Add the contact block here or your own custom code

×

Improv Level 4

Level 4 - Form & Advanced Scene-work

Level 4 is dedicated to creating long form improvisation. Performers will work to be able to find scenes together from the moment they enter the stage, without any invention or preconception.  Form is the scaffolding upon which we build our improvised performance . Level 4 assumes and builds upon work done in levels 1, 2 & 3. And of course, as before, we want you to have fun!

 

Level 4 Includes:

  • 8 classes for a total of 20 hours of instruction
  • Learning the Harold
  • Learning the Armando
  • Learning other well known improv forms
  • An 18 minute performance with your classmates at the Improv Hootenanny on Monday nights (to be scheduled once the class begins)
  • Click HERE for frequently asked questions about improv classes at the Bovine.
  • Having fun!

Next Level 4:

  • Monday Evenings, 7:00 - 9:30pm
  • Starting September 10 2018 
  • Instructor: Camilla Modesitt
  • Minimum class size is 8
  • Maximum class size is 16
  • Prerequisite: Bovine School of Improv's Level 3

Note: If you are interested in taking Level 5, you must take Level 4 and 5 consecutively to promote group mind for your Level 5 Grad Show.


 

Register:

Choose class dates:To enroll in classes on this site, you must have a password-protected Bovine account. If you do not have an account, please CLICK HERE to create a new one. If you have a Bovine account and haven't logged in yet, please LOGIN HERE now to enroll and access your Bovine account.
$274.00
Dates: 
Repeats every week until Mon Oct 29 2018 except Mon Oct 22 2018. Also includes Mon Nov 12 2018.
Monday, September 10, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, September 17, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, September 24, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, October 8, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, October 15, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, October 29, 2018 - 7:00pm
Monday, November 12, 2018 - 7:00pm