×

Add the contact block here or your own custom code

×

Level 3 - Scene Work

Level 3 - Scene Work   

Develop scene work and get used to edits. Emphasis is placed on the relationships, creating a rising action in the scene, and enhancing scenes through editing. While some scene work is practiced in the previous 2 Levels, the focus of this Level is the scene itself and how to create a world through the scene that your characters can explore. All of Level 3 assumes and builds upon Levels 1 & 2.

  • 8 classes for a total of 20 hours of instruction
  • Scene work
  • Work beginning, middle and ends of scenes
  • Edits
  • Give and take focus
  • Subtext
  • An 18 minute performance with your classmates and instructor at the Improv Hootenanny on Monday nights
  • Reinforce and apply skills learned in Improv Level 1 & 2.
  • Class 3 Social: Play new improv games and socialize! Also, bring a friend(s) for free
  • Click HERE for frequently asked questions about improv classes at the Bovine. 
  • Having fun!

Upcoming Level 3 Classes
 

  • Tuesday Evenings, 7 - 9:30pm 
  • Starting September 25, 2018
  • Class dates listed below
  • Minimum class size is 8
  • Maximum class size is 16
  • Instructor: Eric Farone 
  • Prerequisite: Bovine School of Improv's Level 1 & 2


 

Register:

Choose class dates: To enroll in classes on this site, you must have a password-protected Bovine account. If you do not have an account, please CLICK HERE to create a new one. If you have a Bovine account and haven't logged in yet, please LOGIN HERE now to enroll and access your Bovine account.
$274.00
Dates: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Nov 27 2018 except Tue Oct 09 2018, Tue Nov 13 2018.
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 7:00pm
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 7:00pm